ZESN Preliminary Statement on the Nyanga and Bikita local authority by-elections

15 July 2019 – The Zimbabwe Election Support Network (ZESN) observed the Nyanga Rural District Council (RDC) Ward 26 and Bikita RDC Ward 31 by-elections. Ward 26 of Nyanga RDC is found in Nyanga South Constituency while Ward 31 of Bikita RDC falls under Bikita East Constituency. The Zimbabwe African Union-Patriotic Front (ZANU-PF) and the MDC Alliance (MDC-A) contested in both by-elections while, in addition to these parties, the National Constitutional Assembly (NCA) also contested in the Bikita by-election…..more